My Blog, My Thoughts Let’s Start Now!

So at Keller Williams Mega Camp in Austin Texas last month it dawned on me that I should start blogging about real estate, my city, the places I dine at and well heck anything for that interest me for that matter. I am making up my mind right here and now to just have a running diary about things that move me, inspire me and my day to day life!

Let’s start with the place I call home Burbank California. Burbank is known as this sleepy little town in the middle of LA! It is sleepy but mighty, during the day it is home to some of Hollywood biggest movers and shakers, Warner Brothers, Walt Disney Company, Nickelodeon along Dreamworks and Disney Animation Studios just down the road in Glendale. These companies are Burbank and Glendale new workhorses that drive the economy here in the area.

IMG_2120

Burbank was built on the back of  World War II and Lockheed. During the 40’s the economy was a manufacturing based economy. Lockheed and the people who lived here and worked here helped turn the tide of WWII by churning out planes that fought and flew over the Pacific and European fronts.

We_Can_Do_It!

Rosie the Riveter was born in this generation as the woman had to make up for lack of men in the workforce because they were fighting in the war. My Grandparents were a perfect example of this effort. My grandmother worked at Lockheed, and my grandfather worked in a machine shop. I take pride knowing that the city I live and the generations before me helped lay the foundation to such traditional way of life here in Burbank. Los Angeles can be overwhelming at times but after all the workers who work at the places mentioned above of work Burbank returns to this quiet place to call home.

Los Angeles can be overwhelming at times and for the people who call Burbank home is nice to know that we can retreat to this quiet place to call home and me. I think what I will do is profile the different neighborhoods in town in separate blogs going forward. That way I can keep you intrigued.

Look out for my next blog later this week highlighting Magnolia Park and some of the cool local eateries and places to shop.

 

I am a Local Realtor in Burbank and Specialize in selling and representing buyers here in Burbank.

Feel free to call me for all your real estate needs at 818-631-5636

or E-mail me @ Michael@MersolaRealEstate.com 

Join my group page Burbank Living on Facebook.com

KW Los Feliz Realty | Mersola Real Estate

www. MersolaGroupEstates.com 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment